Low Income Solar Program Committee

The Low Income Solar Program Committee is made up of Minnesota Power employees and regional stakeholders who have demonstrated a commitment to the community, the advancement of renewable energy and economic development. The committee should be representative of Minnesota Power’s service territory and customers and must include a diversity of perspectives. The committee is responsible for reviewing and evaluating project applications and making a recommendation to Minnesota Power on which projects should be funded. Committee members must agree to the following terms:

  • Committee members will be expected to serve a 2 year term, up to a maximum of two terms per member.
  • Members must agree to attend, in person or via conference call, all committee meetings. There will typically be two or three committee meetings per year and members will be permitted to miss one meeting per term. An individual must not have any conflicts of interest in order to serve as a committee member.

If you are interested in applying to be on the Low Income Solar program committee, please apply by April 12, 2021.

Minnesota Power Committee Member Application